Academic Calendar

For specific information regarding add, drop and withdrawal dates not listed below, including graduate 7 week courses, please refer to the Dates & Deadlines section.

 

Fall 2022
Date Day Event
Aug. 22 Mon. Courses begin
Aug. 26 Fri. Last day to change or add any course - undergraduate full-term
Aug. 27 Sat. Last day to change or add any course - graduate full-term
Sept. 5 Mon. Labor Day - no courses meet
Sept. 7 Wed.

Official headcount day and last day for unrecorded drop - undergraduate, graduate full-term

Last day to apply to graduate in Fall 2022

Sept. 12 Mon. Deadline for all St. Edward's credits and Summer 2022 transfer credits required for Summer 2022 graduation to be received in the Office of the Registrar
Oct. 3 Mon.

Deadline for all Fall 2022 graduation candidates to submit official transcripts and exam scores for courses completed in prior terms

Spring 2023 course schedule available

Fall 2022 graduation certifications due in the Office of the Registrar

Mid-semester graduate full-term

Oct. 10 Mon.

Mid-semester undergraduate

Oct. 11 Tues. Graduate second 7-week courses begin
Oct. 14 Fri. Founder's Day Holiday - no courses meet
Oct. 17 Mon. Graduate first 7-week course grades due by 11:59 p.m.
Nov. 1 Tues.

Last day to withdraw from any undergraduate or graduate full-term course

Last day to file or withdraw Pass/No Pass Declaration - undergraduate

Nov. 2 Wed.

Registration opens - continuing Graduate students 8:00 a.m.

Spring 2023 waitlist option opens

Nov. 3 Thur.

Registration opens - continuing Senior/Post Graduate Athletes and Honors - 7:00 a.m.

Registration opens - continuing Seniors/Post Graduates - 8:00 a.m.

Nov. 4 Fri.

Registration opens - continuing Junior Athletes and Honors - 7:00 a.m.

Registration opens - continuing Juniors - 8:00 a.m.

Nov. 7 Mon.

Registration opens - continuing Sophomore Athletes and Honors - 7:00 a.m.

Registration opens - continuing Sophomores - 8:00 a.m.

Nov. 8 Tues.

Registration opens - continuing Freshman Athletes and Honors - 7:00 a.m.

Registration opens - continuing Freshmen - 8:00 a.m.

Nov. 14 Mon. Registration opens for new first-year, transfer, and graduate students - by appointment
Nov. 21 Mon. Spring 2023 waitlist option closes at 11:59 p.m.
Nov. 22 Tues. Graduate courses do not meet
Nov. 23 - Nov. 27 Wed. - Sun. Thanksgiving break - no courses meet
Nov. 28 - Dec. 3 Mon. - Sat. Exam/test week - graduate
Dec. 2 Fri. All students remaining on a Spring 2023 waitlist will be dropped from the waitlist by noon
Dec. 5 - Dec. 8 Mon. - Thurs. Exam/test week - undergraduate
Dec. 8 Thurs. End of semester
Dec. 10 Sat. Official degree date for Fall 2022 graduates
Dec. 14 Wed. Final grades due by 9:00 a.m.

 

Spring 2023
Date Day Event
Jan. 9 Mon.

Courses begin

Spring 2023 NSC Submission - Early Registration

Jan. 13 Fri.

Last day to change sections or add any course - undergraduate full-term

Deadline for all St. Edward's University credits and Fall 2022 transfer credits required for Fall 2022 graduation to be received in the Office of the Registrar

Jan. 14 Sat. Last day to change sections or add any course - graduate full-term
Jan. 16 Mon. Martin Luther King Day - no courses meet
Jan. 25 Wed.

Official headcount day and last day for unrecorded drop - undergraduate, graduate full-term

Last day to apply to graduate in Spring 2023

Last day for Summer 2023 graduation candidates to request to participate in the May 2023 Commencement Ceremony

Feb. 20 Mon.

Spring graduation certifications due in the Office of the Registrar

Mid-semester - graduate full-term

Feb. 27 Mon.

Mid-semester - undergraduate term

Mar. 1 Wed.

Deadline to convert Fall 2022 incomplete grades and initiate grade appeals

Deadline for Spring 2023 graduation candidates to submit official transcripts for courses completed in prior terms

Fall and Summer 2023 Course Schedules available

Mar. 2 Thur. Graduate Second 7 Week courses begin
Mar. 3 Fri. Graduate First 7 Week course grades due by 11:59 p.m.
Mar. 11 - 17 Sat. - Fri. Spring Break - no courses meet
Mar. 27 Mon.

Last day to withdraw from any undergraduate or graduate full term course

Last day to file or withdraw Pass/No Pass Declaration - undergraduate

Mar. 28 Tues. Summer and Fall 2023 registration opens - Graduate students - 8:00 a.m.
Mar. 29 Wed.

Summer and Fall 2023 registration opens - Senior/Post Graduate Athletes and Honors - 7:00 a.m.

Summer and Fall 2023 registration opens - Seniors/Post Graduates - 8:00 a.m.

Mar. 30 Thur.

Summer and Fall 2023 registration opens - Junior Athletes and Honors - 7:00 a.m.

Summer and Fall 2023 registration opens - Juniors - 8:00 a.m.

Mar. 31 Fri.

Summer and Fall 2023 registration opens - Sophomore Athletes and Honors - 7:00 a.m.

Summer and Fall 2023 registration opens - Sophomores - 8:00 a.m.

Apr. 3 Mon.

Summer and Fall 2023 registration opens - Freshmen Athletes and Honors - 7:00 a.m.

Summer and Fall 2023 registration opens - Freshmen - 8:00 a.m.

Apr. 6 - 9 Thur. - Sun. Easter Break - no courses meet
Apr. 10 Mon. Easter Monday - no day courses (courses begin at 5:00 p.m.)
Second Session Course Grade Entry Opens
Apr. 21 Fri. Last day to add to a Summer or Fall 2023 waitlist
Full Term Graduate Course Grade Entry Opens
Apr. 24 Mon. Full Term Undergraduate Course Grade Entry Opens
Apr. 24 - 29 Mon. - Sat. Exam/test week - graduate
Apr. 28 Fri. Students are removed from the Fall 2023 waitlists at noon
May 1 - 4 Mon - Thur. Exam/test week - undergraduate
May 4 Thur. End of semester
May 6 Sat.

Official degree date for Spring 2023 graduates

May 9 Tue. Spring 2023 NSC Submission - Subsequent of Term
May 10 Wed. Final grades due by 9:00 a.m.
May 11 Thur. Spring 2023 NSC Submission - Subsequent of Term
May 15 Mon. Spring 2023 NSC Submission - Graduates Only

 

Summer 2023
Date Day Event
May 8 Mon. Graduate First 7 week courses begin
May 15 Mon. Summer I, Summer 12-Week and graduate full-term courses begin
May 17 Wed.

Last day to change sections or add a course for Summer I

Summer 2023 first enrollment submission to National Student Clearinghouse

May 19 Fri.

Last day to change sections or add a course for Summer 12-Week

Official headcount day and last day for unrecorded drop for Summer I

May 20 Sat. Last day to change sections or add a course for graduate full-term
May 26 Fri.

Official headcount and last day for unrecorded drop for Summer 12-Week and graduate full-term

Last day to apply to graduate in Summer 2023

May 29 Mon. Memorial Day holiday - no courses meet
Jun. 2 Fri. Deadline for all St. Edward's University credits and Spring 2023 transfer credits required for Spring 2023 graduation to be received in the Office of the Registrar
Jun. 12 Mon.

Last day to withdraw from any course for Summer I

Last day to file or withdraw Pass/No Pass Declarations for Summer I courses

Jun. 16 Fri.

Summer 2023 graduation certifications due in the Office of the Registrar

Jun. 19 Mon. Juneteenth holiday - no courses meet
Jun. 26 Mon. Last day of Summer I courses
Jun. 27 Tue.

Summer II and Graduate Second 7 week courses begin

Jun. 29 Thur. Last day to change sections or add a course for Summer II
Jul. 3 Mon.

Official headcount day and last day for unrecorded drop for Summer II

Deadline to convert incomplete grades or initiate grade appeals for Spring 2023

Jul. 4 Tue. Independence Day holiday - no courses meet
Jul. 12 Wed.

Last day to withdraw from any Summer 12-Week or graduate full-term courses

Last day to file or withdraw Pass/No Pass Declarations for Summer 12-Week courses

Jul. 25 Tue.

Last day to withdraw from any Summer II course

Last day to file or withdraw Pass/No Pass Declarations for Summer II

Aug. 8 Mon. Last day of Summer II, Summer 12-Week and Graduate full-term courses
Aug. 12 Sat. Official degree date for Summer 2023 graduates
Aug. 16 Wed. Final grades due by 9AM